About the regions

Five regions are responsible for running large parts of the public healthcare system in Denmark, including hospitals and primary health services. Five regional councils are the governing bodies of the regions and their members have been elected by the public

Read more about the five regions:

Capital Region of Denmark
Region Zealand
Region of Southern Denmark
Central Denmark Region
North Denmark Region

Hospital Construction Programme